Whiterfall, a novembre esce il nuovo “Ode To Despair”

Redazione 13 set 2018
Il 2 novembre 2018 Century Media Records pubblicherà “Ode To Despair”, il nuovo album dei Witherfall, portabandiera statunitensi del power progressive.

Whiterfall lineup: Jake Dreyer (guitar) - Joseph Michael (vocal/keyboard) - Anthony Crawford (bass) - Fili Bibiano (guitar) - Steve Bolognese (drum)

L’album, costituito da 10 tracce inedite, sarà pubblicato nelle versioni Limited Edition Digipak, 2LP e digitale.
Mix e mastering: Chris “Zeuss” Harris (Sanctuary, Queensryche, Iced Earth)

Whiterfall band

Vinili colorati in edizione limitata
400 - transparent blue vinyl (disponibile solo by www.witherfall.com/merch)
200 - clear vinyl (disponibile solo presso Century Media’s European Store, http://bit.ly/WitherfallCMD) 

"Ode To Dispair" tracklist
1. A Prelude To Sorrow (1:27)
2. We Are Nothing (11:13)
3. Moment Of Silence (6:55)
4. Communion Of The Wicked (6:40)
5. Maridian’s Visitation (3:1)
6. Shadows (7:08)
7. Ode To Despair (3:49)
8. The Call (2:11)
9. Vintage (11:06)
10. Epilogue (2:47)

“ Ode to Despair was the first composition that was completed for “A Prelude to Sorrow” so it only seems fitting to start off with this track. Its origin traces back to around 2016 when we were figuring out what to do with Sagan being sick and unable to perform. Fueled by red wine and only a glimmer of the sorrow that was to come "Ode" took only one writing session to complete. The video was shot over the two ...
l'articolo continua  
month span that we were in the studio tracking “A Prelude to Sorrow” and watching the video brings you into the world we inhabited for what seems like an eternity... Special thanks to Don Adams and his masochistic tendencies and keen editor’s eye. Stay tuned for more...”
On “A Prelude to Sorrow”, main songwriters Joseph Michael and Jake Dreyer (Iced Earth) succeeded in perfectly combining the group’s technical proficiency with an appropriate eerie and somber atmosphere, manifesting also in Kristian Wåhlin’s majestic cover painting. For mix and mastering, Witherfall again worked with Chris “Zeuss” Harris (Sanctuary, Queensryche, Iced Earth) and “Ode to Despair” is just a mere glimpse at the depth and quality, the album holds within.

© 2016 Il Volo Srl Editore - All rights reserved - Reg. Trib. n. 115 del 22.02.1988 - P.Iva 01780160154